A Novel Affair

Thank you to everyone who helped make A Novel Affair 2023 a success. With your help we raised $230,000 for the library! 

These funds will help us buy books for children and adults, and provide services such as children's early literacy programs, job skills training, English language learning and more. 

This year, we were delighted to honor Polly O'Brien Morrow and Pitney Bowes for their extraordinary service to the library and the Stamford community.   


Novel Affair Pitney Combo.jpg


Friends of the Ferguson Library

Du Bois
Pitney Bowes

Judith Block
Ellen Bromley & Tom Gizicki
Kathryn Emmett & David S. Golub
First County Bank
Amy & Andrew George
Silver Golub & Teitell LLP

Abate & Abate, LLC
Jane Carlin & Benjamin Gifford
Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey
Connecticut Public
Susan Cullman
Cummings & Lockwood 
Amy & Tony Downer
Garden Homes Management
George Comfort & Sons
Michael & Jennifer Hyman
Sopong Kim & Eunjin Park
Stamford Health
Wells Fargo Advisors
Wofsey,Rosen,Kweskin & Kuriansky, LLP

The Ashforth Company/A.P. Construction
Kerrin & Stephne Behrend
Nancy & Brad Benjamin
Juliet Cassone
David & Andrea Cohen
Mimi Cohen
The Dilenschneider Group
Susan DiMattia
Catherine & Stephen Ernst
F.D. Rich Company
Sue & Ed Greenberg
Hooker & Holcombe
Juanita James
King School
Leo P. Gallagher & Son Funeral Home
MarLo Associates
Alex & Ricki Miller
M&T Bank
Deborah & Robert Neiman
Nuvance Health
Caroline Romans
Ann Sexton
Mary Sommer & Jay Sandak
Beverly & David Stein
Louise Stern
Eileen Swerdlick
UConn Stamford
Andrew J. Whittingham Family Foundation

Affineco, LLC
John Arrington
Bloka Literary Society
Cacace Tusch & Santagata
Tom Cassone & Stephanie McLaughlin
Laurie Cingari Real Estate
Linda Cremin
Susan & Paul Duarte
Philip Farin & Carolyn Nadel
Deborah & Michael Golden
Sam & Emily Gordon
Hoffman Investment Partners
Connie & Bruce Hubbard
Irish-American Cultural Society of Stamford
Randie Katz & Larry Cryer
Erin and RJ Mercede
Joseph & Linda Milano
Ricki & Alex Miller
Mary Murano
Patriot Bank
Patron Point, Inc.
Stamford Downtown
Stephen Perry & Susan Toliver
Prince Law Group
Betsey & Arthur Selkowitz
Marsha Shendell
Jami Sherwood
Lisa & Steven Wise
Dr. Brian Yomtov/Advanced Chiropractic & Wellness

In Kind Sponsors
MBA Graphics
SignCrafters, Inc

Event Committee

Leslie Bruzik Co-Chair
Vicki French-Sanches Co-Chair
Ce Aita
Deborah Andrianos
Barbara Aronica
Linda Avellar
Elizabeth P. Ball
Marie Belfiore
Glenda Blume
Ellen Bromley
Laurie Cingari
Jamie Cole
Susan Iorio Duarte
Lynne Fife
Gail Goldberg
Sam Gordon
Gail Hofmann
Gaby Katze
Alice Knapp
Roni Leavy
Lise Leist
Shivonne Mathison
Mary Murano
Eileen Rosner
Ann Sexton
Melanie Soper
Patricia Togra
Brian Yomtov

Event Coordinators
Betsy Mercede
Jami Sherwood

Media Partners

STAMFORD MAGAZINE/Moffly Media, Exclusive Magazine Sponsor

Hey Stamford

The Ferguson Award special edition pin created by Russ Hollander, Master Goldsmith

Past Honorees

2023 Polly O'Brien Morrow & Pitney Bowes
2022 Ann Sexton
2021 Tom Cassone
2019 Jay Sandak and Mary Sommer
2018 Sandy Goldstein
2017 Gail Malloy
2016 Ernest Abate
2015 Rey Giallongo
2014 Greg Caggainello
2013 John Stewart
2012 George Harvey